HELLO

We love hearing from you, so here is your chance. Introduce yourself and tell us what makes you selfsufficient 'ish'. Go on don't be shy, we welcome one and all. You can also tell us how you heard about us if you like.
HILLDREAMER90
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

HELLO

HI EVERYBODY this is my 3rd attempt to do this! im new to computers & this is my 1st forum. i live in a croft in aberdeenshire i moved here from leeds 16 years ago with my x partner & 3 dogs 4 cats.the house was semi derelict,not lived in for 23 years, loads neglected outbuildings & 2 acres land. im a part time dad to a 10 yo girl. no job or income at the moment. i have been into s sish for over 20 years . we came close to ss growing most of our own veg & chickens,ducks. tryed goats but gave up.also had 3 peackocks that bred & ended up with 14!! [got rid] planted 100s trees&hedging,had to battle against rabbits,deer,weather.but the place is feeling relitevly shelterd.i manage to cut a fair bit firewood, thou i feel bit sad cutting trees ive grown from seed :? all organic,trying to live a simple life. money [or lack of] has allways been the big problem. i did some labouring for a neghbour for 2 years then we set up a gardening round,did that for 4 years, but mostly tidying,weeding etc,few interesting jobs,but think we took on too much. after my daughter came along gave it up. me and my x split when h was 3,she stays in the village a few miles away.so i see h a lot. i came to a bit of a standstill for a long time,dident have any enthusiasm for the croft. i tried working for my brother in leeds, he has roleplaying shops [not my thing] mostly goin up & down m1, i hated it :( plus i missed my girl,i was coming home every 3 weeks.i did that for 18 months. since then ive become bit of a hermit. im feelin a bit more enthusiastic about life & am trying to get more done here. h loves the place & tells me i cant move, i do too but debts are getting bad.anyway thats my life story so far! should hav joined dep