Hi from Spain (soon)

We love hearing from you, so here is your chance. Introduce yourself and tell us what makes you selfsufficient 'ish'. Go on don't be shy, we welcome one and all. You can also tell us how you heard about us if you like.
Heggsy
margo - newbie
margo - newbie

Hi from Spain (soon)

Hello all, :wave:

Although currently living near Reading, I'll soon be moving to Spain, where I'll be learning about how to become self-sufficient(ish) from the status of complete newbie. We'll be living on 5000m2 (about 1 1/4 acres) of what was farmland. The soil seems to be excellent (although I'm no expert :scratch: ) and I really look forward to your advice on the where, what, why and how of growing as much of our own food as possible.

I'm so glad to have stumbled upon this site and can only apologise in advance for the million or so stupid questions I'll be asking over the coming months / years.

H

niknik
Living the good life
Living the good life

Re: Hi from Spain (soon)

Welcome
I am in Spain!
Whereabouts will you be?

And expect loads of comments from locals, as to it being the wrong time to plant whatever it is, or its not the right moon, or similar! :lol:

diggernotdreamer
Site Admin
Site Admin

Hello and welcome. I used to live in Wokingham and now live in a bog in Ireland, I must have taken a wrong turn, but we are sort of self sufficient in veg and alpaca fluff

okra
Living the good life
Living the good life
latitude: 35.0
longitude: 33.4

Best of luck and enjoy every moment

Heggsy
margo - newbie
margo - newbie

niknik wrote:Welcome
I am in Spain!
Whereabouts will you be?

And expect loads of comments from locals, as to it being the wrong time to plant whatever it is, or its not the right moon, or similar! :lol:
I'm going to be near a place called San Pascual in Valencia region (Dolores and Almoradi, just south of Alicante, are the nearest towns). Where are you?