What's everyone busy with now?

This is the place to discuss not just allotments but all general gardening problems and queries which don't fit into the specific categories below.
(formerly allotments and tips, hints and problems)
lovelygreenleaves
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

What's everyone busy with now?

Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:12 pm

I'm pretty new to growing veg, so my big year will be next year. Right now I'm busy preparing my plans and the ground, what are you all busy with at the moment? Are you planting, preparing, etc? :flower:

MKG
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: What's everyone busy with now?

Sun Oct 11, 2009 12:24 am

Well, we're preparing a new veg. patch by getting rid of two old sheds and reducing the pond size by half. Of course, before I can do that I have to build a new shed. And before I can do that, I have to take down a rather dangerous-looking silver birch which is leaning precariously over the neighbour's children, because the new shed wil be in the way later. And to make the birch fall in the only safe direction, I have to take out three horrible Leylandii (I don't mind that one little bit). But before I can do that, I have to take down the old sheds, otherwise the falling trees will hit them. Then we won't have a shed. So before I can do that, I have to build the new shed to put all the stuff in from the old sheds. But before I can do that .....

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :dontknow: :scratch: :scratch:

I'm going slightly mad ....

Mike
The secret of life is to aim below the head (With thanks to MMM)

Millymollymandy
A selfsufficientish Regular

Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:43 am