Location

The whole reason for the selfsufficientish website was to offer a place where anyone can ask, HOW DO I...? So who knows why it has taken us so long to have a HOW DO I? section, but here it is. So if you want to know how to do anything selfsufficientish then here is the place to ask.
Post Reply
Lochside Yogi
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Sunny Stranraer, Scotland

Location

Post: # 271520Post Lochside Yogi
Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:27 pm

Can anyone tell me if I need to put my latitude and longitude in my forum details for my location to show, or is there another way of just typing it in? :scratch:

User avatar
Odsox
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5005
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 2:21 pm
Location: West Cork, Ireland

Re: Location

Post: # 271521Post Odsox
Tue Jan 29, 2013 3:46 pm

Hi and welcome to the forum
Entering the Long & Lat will not display your location, in fact just about the only ones who do fill those in are spammers.

If you want your location to appear, go to "User control panel" on the top left of your screen, then choose "profile" tab and you can enter it there, along with other details you might want.

Hope that helps.
Tony

Disclaimer: I almost certainly haven't a clue what I'm talking about.

Lochside Yogi
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Sunny Stranraer, Scotland

Re: Location

Post: # 271524Post Lochside Yogi
Tue Jan 29, 2013 6:09 pm

Thanks Tony, must have missed that when I registered, all sorted now.

Post Reply