How do you say thank you to freecyclers?

Want to talk about how to keep stuff out of landfill? Here is your place to do it.
Rosendula
A selfsufficientish Regular

How do you say thank you to freecyclers?

I'm a newbie to Freecycle and I must say it felt really good to give away my bread maker. The lady who took it sent me a text message the next day to say she was eating home made bread for breakfast which was lovely.

Now I've received a bike trailer which I put a wanted ad. on for. Of course I said thank you, but I'm wondering how other people show their appreciation when they get receive something?
Rosey xx

Milims

Re: How do you say thank you to freecyclers?

I suppose it depends on what you are given. I know that when we were given a cast iron stove we took a bottle of home made vodka as a thank you. Sometimes I take some home made jam or ketchup or a home made cake. We've had a bottle of wine as a thank you. I think sometimes people are really surprised and rather pleased by a gift
Let us be lovely
And let us be kind
Let us be silly and free
It won't make us famous
It won't make us rich
But damn it how happy we'll be!
Edward Monkton

Member of the Ish Weight Loss Club since 10/1/11 Started at 12st 8 and have lost 8lb so far!

Milims

Opps - jusr re-read that - I should have said raspberry vodka - we don't have a still hidden away I promise - hmmm - wonder if one would ever come up on freecycle! :mrgreen:
Let us be lovely
And let us be kind
Let us be silly and free
It won't make us famous
It won't make us rich
But damn it how happy we'll be!
Edward Monkton

Member of the Ish Weight Loss Club since 10/1/11 Started at 12st 8 and have lost 8lb so far!

StripyPixieSocks

I usually put a thankyou on the Freecycle page and e-mail them also... but it depends on how much time I get.

My MIL gave away one of those George Forman grills and the guy texted her to say thankyou as he was eating the best bacon sandwich he'd had in a while cooked with it! :mrgreen:

Thomzo